Why the british school?

Because we are committed to providing a first class education

Our Year Groups

Class Organisation School Year 2019/20

Classes are organised into three stages:

  • Pre-School (Gausel only)
  • Primary School
  • Secondary School

Children whose birthdays fall between January 1st and December 31st of any calendar year are placed in the same year group.

For the academic year 2019/20, the year groups are as follows:

  • Pre-School - for children born in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018
  • Primary School - For children born in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013
  • Secondary School - For children born in 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007. (Children born in 2003 are admitted to Gausel only).

The school aims to maintain an average class sizes of 18 to 20 pupils, and will employ a teaching assistant to support the class teacher where numbers exceed this. For Pre-School, Norwegian 'barnehage' staff ratio rules apply.